Upgraded Paleo Pancakes

Hey guys! I haven’t been posting much lately but luckily this weekend my dad HOPEFULLY fixed my computer so it should start taking less than 20 minutes to log in to my computer now, which makes blogging much easier! I’m still super busy getting ready to move (keys in a week! OMG!) so I am definitely a bit preoccupied but I do have something for you :) Just enough time to write this down and run back to packing!

Paleo Pancakes
Instagram pic I shared when I ate them! @canadagirleatspaleo

I’m sure you have all heard of the pancakes that are made with just bananas and eggs. If not, all you do is mash 1 banana with 2 eggs and cook as you would a usual pancake. They are really simple and really good! However, they are sometimes a bit thin and spongy, so I decided to do a little alteration without making them terribly unhealthy.

This change made them a bit more fluffy and totally yummy!! Amazing. I still really like them both ways though. Mmmm this is just the best invention EVER!

DSC_0625(1)-001

 

Upgraded Paleo Pancakes
Serves 2

Ingredients
2 bananas
4 eggs
¾ cup unsweetend coconut flakes
½ tsp vanilla
1 tsp cinnamon
Coconut oil for cooking

Instructions
Mash the bananas and mix thoroughly with the eggs. Stir in the coconut flakes, vanilla, and cinnamon. Pour into a hot pan with hot melted coconut oil on it. Cook for about 2 minutes on each side!

 DSC_0630-001

They are really simple and really good! I usually eat them plain but I drizzled some apple syrup on them last time for a nice Saturday morning treat.

One thought on “Upgraded Paleo Pancakes

Leave a Reply

