Crockpot Chicken with Mushroom Gravy

Okay guys…this recipe is a winner! It is so amazingly good. It’s an alteration of a recipe i found here. Unfortunately that site is down right now though! I decided to add some yummy spices and blend the onions and mushrooms into a gravy at the end. This one is so good and also, simple to throw together! I made this at 6:20 am before work one day.

It smelt so good in our house when we got home that night! And it tasted absolutely divine. The best part is there is no need for thickeners in the gravy! Just pure chicken onion, and mushroom magic.

paleo chicken thigh gravy

Crock Pot Chicken Thighs with Mushroom Gravy

Ingredients
2 Tbsp. butter
2 onions, diced
1 package / 8 oz sliced mushrooms
1 lb chicken thighs (skin on, bone in)
1 Tbsp. thyme
1 Tsp. dried basil
3 cloves garlic
salt and pepper, to taste

Instructions
1.Throw everything into the crock pot. Cook on low for 8 – 10 hours.

2. Remove chicken and transfer chickens juices, mushrooms, and onions into a bowl or food processor. Blend the juices and vegetables together, and serve as gravy. I used my immersion blender to make the gravy, but I think a food processor would also work.

paleo chicken thigh mushroom crockpotpaleo chicken thigh

Pre and Post Cooking!

paleo gravy

yummeh gravy shot from my instagram.

You should really be following me. I usually post multiple times a day! Things I’m eating, discovering, doing etc. It’s fun! I’ll follow ya back, too!

Here is an awesome looking crockpot for not too expensive either if you need one!

Follow me on:

FACEBOOKPINTERESTTWITTERINSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Crockpot Chicken with Mushroom Gravy

    • oh boy, thanks for pointing that out! I’ll fix up the recipe as well, but yes I did leave the skins on.

Leave a Reply

