Sausage Breakfast Patties

006

These sausage patties are a serious life saver. It’s so nice to have a hunk of protein waiting for me every morning in the fridge. And it’s much more affordable than bacon every morning (for me…I need like a gazillion slices of bacon to be satisfied). I managed to pick up a package of 3lbs of ground pork on sale at Costco for only 10 dollars! That provided me with about 30 sausage patties, and I eat 1 – 2 each day. Pretty good huh? I used my amazing deep freeze of course, so one 10$ investment went a very long way for me.

002-001

They are very versatile as well, I often take them for breakfast OR lunch at work! I use them in recipes or on their own. They are a great addition to ANY omelette! Of course you can also spice them however you want, I just chose this way because it is my favourite. I bet some spicy cumin sausages would be REALLY good!

033-001005-001

Anyways, these sausages are also incredibly EASY to make. And when you make them yourself you don’t need to worry about what’s in them. No gluten, sugar, or anything else weird here! You could add some honey if you want that yummy honey garlic flavour, but if you are 21DSDing, the nutmeg will add that sweet flavour profile instead!

Sausage Breakfast Patties

Ingredients
1/4 tsp. Nutmeg
1 tsp. Garlic powder
Salt & Pepper to taste
1 lb. Ground Pork

Instructions

  1. Mix all the spices and meat together. Form medium sized patties and cook them in a medium frying pan, for about 10 minutes each side. Tada!

This is possibly the simplest recipe ever. Don’t be afraid of ground pork! It’s easy to use and tastes great!

Leave a Reply

