21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 2

So I’m back! It’s day 2 of the 21 day sugar detox. I’m about halfway through my day so far. Just finished a good workout. I do the EPlifefit workouts and today I did a heavy lift which was squats, and then overhead dumbbell presses and max squats. I just got back from my daily walk as well! It’s still very cold out in canada but I am doing it! Shaking out my legs after all of those squats earlier. I walked for 25 minutes today.

Day two is going pretty well. I had a delicious breakfast! A scramble with sausage, spinach, sun dried tomatoes, and shallots. I put that inside of a 2 egg omelet. I had it with avocado and homemade sugarless ketchup. So good. I love making omelets like this because they feel so fancy!

080-001

Later I got hungry for a snack and I was really having some sugar cravings so I had my green apple with some coconut milk with cinnamon and cocoa. It was pretty good. I also took my FCLO! In fact, I achieved every goal I set for the day so I am quite happy with that.084-001

It is hard to deal with the sugar cravings though! I live in a house with a lot of ‘bad’ foods everywhere. I can’t really change this because I don’t want to force anything onto my boyfriend. Plus, he thinks he would die without his nightly peanut butter sandwiches and chocolate milk! So seeing things I want to eat it tough. I made sure to not buy any tempting fruits or anything though. so far I’ve held up.

I got a great deal on chickens today. It was buy 1 get 1 free at the grocery store so I got 2 whole chickens for 10 dollars. I’m going to roast one up in a little while and eat that for lunches for the next couple of days. I’ll likely have that with some broccoli today for dinner as well :)

So that’s about it for my day 2. Pretty short update today. I don’t have much symptoms yet but I have a feeling I might have a large ‘backlog’ of sugar in my body right now that I’m using at the moment. We’ll see how I feel a couple days from now. I have been feeling pretty tired, but I also didn’t drink coffee today so it is hard to say what’s causing that! See you back for day 3!

075-001the filling of my omelet and the ketchup!

One thought on “21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 2

  1. Pingback: 21DSD: What not to do (recap) | Canada Girl Eats Paleo

Leave a Reply

