Average Eggless Breakfast–Sausage and Summer Vegetables

016-001

A lot of people out there have issues with eggs. I love them personally, but I know I don’t want to eat them EVERY SINGLE DAY, just to be safe. If I developed an allergy to them I just might keel over and die right there. Not kidding. So I do try to eat non eggy breakfasts, but sometimes it is hard! The easiest route to go is just vegetables and meat. I’m telling you, it’s simple and delicious too!

020-001

This is one of those situations where having frozen vegetables on hand is really convenient. I like to keep different varieties, Asian and California blend are my favourites. I like the Asian ones because they come with onions and water chestnuts! I love how crunchy they are. Did you know water chestnuts are sea vegetables? Me either!

This Breakfast in particular features a summer squash mix, with some yellow and green zucchini, onion, eggplant, red pepper & I added some spinach in. I put a bit of coconut oil and threw the frozen vegetables into a sauté pan. Then I stirred them and cooked them for about 7 – 10 mins, and added in some precooked sausage that I had sliced up. Keep it in the pan until it is all warm and then eat it! So easy, so good!018-001

simple, nutritious breakfast :)

One thought on “Average Eggless Breakfast–Sausage and Summer Vegetables

  1. Pingback: Zucchini and Carrot Swirl Quiche | Canada Girl Eats Paleo

Leave a Reply

