Taco salad Dressing Paleo Lunch Series

I think my love for taco – esque foods has been shown already on this blog, but just in case, I am back with another recipe! And this one is too easy for words. I was making my lunch the other day, and I realised I had a taco salad, but no dressing. I had to act quick because I bus to work, and missing that bus would have been no good!

008-001

Start off with some taco seasoning. I’m willing to bet if you have a well stocked spice collection, you will have everything on hand to throw this together. It’s great to have on hand when you are craving those taco flavours! Mix that with a bit of tomato and coconut milk, and you have yourself a delicious dressing.

011-001

Here’s the break down:

Ingredients

½ – 1 tsp taco seasoning, homemade

2 tsp coconut milk (from a can)

3 tbsp crushed tomato

  1. Mix all of the ingredients together. Pour on a salad, dip some veggies in it, and enjoy it!

Simple, huh?

010-002

If you want to re create the salad I ate, here’s what was inside: baked chicken breast (baked with the taco seasoning), spinach, green onion, avocado (with lemon squeezed on top). That’s it! And let me tell you, it was delicious. If you eat primal, add some cheese on top! I’m avoiding dairy to try to get rid of my acne though.

Anyways, my keyboard is riving me up the walllll, so l will talk to you later! Enjoy :)

6 thoughts on “Taco salad Dressing Paleo Lunch Series

  1. Pingback: Meal Plan For Our Busy Lives | Canada Girl Eats Paleo

Leave a Reply

