What would you feed your in laws?

Simple question, right? But a lot rides on it. This upcoming weekend, my in laws are coming over for dinner. We could just order in terrible food and I would eat it, feel like crap, and regret it later. I’ve also put myself on a more strict paleo regimen for the next 30 days in order to help ‘reset’, and I just don’t want to fall into that trap!

We are taking their dog for a week, I’m super excited, but still clueless about dinner. This is where you come in!! WHAT WOULD YOU FEED YOUR INLAWS? that is paleo No fish, his mom hates it. I think pretty much anything else is fair game. It just needs to taste really, really good.

I considered this lemon and garlic bake from make it paleo, but I don’t want to be serving them electric blue garlic, and it was a bit lemony for my personal tastes. So what would you do?!!?!

If it helps I own Make it Paleo, Practical Paleo, Everyday paleo family cook book, paleo slow cooking, paleo comfort foods, all the recipes in the 33 ebook bundle going around right now, the paleo diet and solution. Plus I know the internet is full of recipes. so help me!!! Pretty Please :)

PIMP YOR FAVORITE RECIPE!

005

can you resist that face?

5 thoughts on “What would you feed your in laws?

  1. You can’t find one out of alllll those cookbooks you own?!
    I think pork always goes over well. Perhaps a pork loin (about 1 lbs). it tastes great if you put some spices on it then pan brown it for a couple minutes. Preheat oven to 375. Sauté some onions, red pepper, and mushrooms. Put the browned pork loin in a glass baking dish with the sauted veggies over top. Cover with tinfoil and bake for 25 minutes. Remove the foil and bake an additional 10 minutes or until meat thermometer reads it is done (about 140-145).

    You can make a side dish of grilled kale or any of your fav veggie dishes.

    Anyway, theres a thought. There is obviously millions of options out there! :)

    • you know I probably could, but i want something tried and true you know? that sounds really good though!!! If I don’t make it for them, i will definitely be making my next pork loin that way thank yooou <3

  2. ahh I forgot to say take the temp down to 350 when you take the foil off. And I was wrong about the degrees, it’s probably best if it is about 150-155, cut open and make sure it’s cooked through.

Leave a Reply

