Easy Roasted Vegetables

049-001

I looooove roasted veggies! They are pretty easy to make and its really nice to have yummy options on hand when you are in a pinch! Which I am quite often it seems. Not even kidding, 2 nights ago my boyfriend said this to me: “Who the hell makes chicken legs at 2 in the morning?!”

And I literally woke up early today so I could go to the grocery store, make a slow cooker spaghetti sauce, workout, and get ready for work. I do work at 11 though, don’t worry, I wasn’t up at 2 am!

056-001

Anyways, back to the vegetables!

Easy Roasted Vegetables
Ingredients
As many root vegetables as you like! I used:
2 parsnips
1 zucchini
some grape tomatoes
mini artichokes
Carrots
sweet potato
Cauliflower
onion

Butter
Spices (pepper, salt, rosemary, thyme, etc)

—–

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Toss your vegetables in a roasting dish (i put in tinfoil for easy clean up) and pour about 4 tbsp of butter over them.

Sprinkle with spices and mix it all up!

If you are using less tough vegetables such as tomatoes and zucchini, I suggest throwing them in about halfway through your cooking time. You can flip the other vegetables and add the delicate ones in at the same time!

Cook for about an hour, and enjoy :)

057-001

This is a great way to use up random vegetable leftovers you might have in your cupboard and fridge! I can’t wait to make more actually.

PS. The sugar detox is going well so far! Day 1 was a success :)

2 thoughts on “Easy Roasted Vegetables

Leave a Reply

