Zucchini and Carrot Swirl Quiche

This is a recipe I found in one of my favourite books, Practical Paleo by Diane Sanfilippo. BUY HER BOOK! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! :) It’s very very simple and I cut it down to a 2 person serving instead, so I sure hope Diane doesn’t mind me sharing!

If you like this one, be sure to check out one of my many other breakfast posts!
I heart Me omelette
Bacon and Egg Hearts
Eggless Breakfast: Sausage and veg
Taco-melette
Sals-eggs

037-001

Like I said before, the recipe could not be more simple! All you need is coconut oil, 5 eggs, 1 small zucchini, and 1 carrot or a few baby carrots chopped up if you are me. I used a Hawaiian sea salt blend for seasoning.

034-001

Preheat your oven to 350.
Grease the small container with coconut oil.
Shred the zucchini and grate or cut the carrot.
Mix with eggs and salt.
Bake for 40 minutes.
Enjoy the wonders of this quiche!

040-001

I served it with half and avocado for ultimate deliciousness.

6 thoughts on “Zucchini and Carrot Swirl Quiche

    • I think any vegetable that you can shred would be fine. I would try sweet potato, onion in small pieces, or any of your other favorite vegetables. to be honest, almost all veggies taste great in a frittata :) Depending on the size of chunks (i recommend smaller…it will cook faster) you might not get the pretty swirl, but that’s only for aesthetics anyways! Good luck and let me know what you try out :) And you never know, you might enjoy zucchini in this way, too :)

  1. Just made this! I added some spinach and garlic powder. I also used a Grape seed oil spray to grease the casserole dish. I use so much Coconut oil that I needed a little change. :) It turned out great, thank you for sharing the recipe!

  2. What was the original serving size? Looking to feed 8+ women so trying to figure out ingredient amounts! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

